Research

Hicham Achebak  hachebak@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FI/CED)

Bachelor's Degree in Geography (Universitat Rovira i Virgili)
Marc Ajenjo Cosp  majenjo@ced.uab.es

Postdoctoral Researcher (UAB)

Ph.D in Geography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Albert F. Arcarons  aarcarons@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Sociology (European University Institute)
Jordi Bayona Carrasco  jbayona@ced.uab.es

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Amand Blanes Llorens  ablanes@ced.uab.cat

Researcher and Adjunct Professor Dept. of Geography (UAB)

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Diederik Boertien  dboertien@ced.uab.cat

'Beatriu de Pinós' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Political and Social Sciences (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Gabriel Brea Martínez  gbrea@ced.uab.es

Junior Researcher (CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in History (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Xiana Bueno García  xbueno@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Anna Cabré Pla  anna.cabre@uab.cat

Honorary Director and Emeritus Professor (UAB)

Ph.D in Geography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Paolo Chevalier  pchevalier@ced.uab.es

Junior Researcher (Université Paris-Est/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology and History (Université de Lille)
Lina Eugenia Cuevas Ramírez  lcuevas@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (CONACYT/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Economics (Universidad Veracruzana)
Daniel Devolder Pennaguer  ddevolder@ced.uab.cat

Researcher and Adjunct Professor Dept. Economics and Economic History (UAB)

Ph.D in Economics (Université París I)
Andreu Domingo Valls  adomingo@ced.uab.cat

Deputy Director and Adjunct Professor Dept. of Geography (UAB)

Ph.D in Sociology (Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia)
Antía Domínguez Rodríguez  adominguez@ced.uab.es

Junior Researcher (FPI/CED)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universidad del País Vasco)
Albert Esteve Palós  aesteve@ced.uab.es

Director and Adjunct Professor Dept. of Geography (UAB)

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Hortense Fraser  hfraser@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (UAB/CED)

Bachelor's Degree in Science: Demography and International Relations (University of the West Indies)
Juan Galeano  jgaleano@ced.uab.es

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Joan García Román  jgarcia@ced.uab.es

'Beatriu de Pinós' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Amalia Gómez Casillas  agomez@ced.uab.es

Junior Researcher (UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Anthropology (Universidad de la República Oriental del Uruguay)
Miguel González Leonardo  mgonzalez@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Geography (Universidad de Valladolid)
Julián López Colás  jlopez@ced.uab.es

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Antonio López Gay  tlopez@ced.uab.es

Researcher

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Mariona Lozano Riera  mlozano@ced.uab.cat

'Juan de la Cierva' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Sociology (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Víctor Manuel Martínez Lucas  vmmartinez@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FI/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Geography (Universidad de Murcia)
Pau Miret Gamundi  pmiret@ced.uab.es

Researcher and Adjunct Professor Dept. of Sociology (UAB)

Ph.D in Sociology (Universidad Nacional de Educación a Distancia)
Juan Antonio Módenes Cabrerizo  jamodenes@ced.uab.es

Researcher and Associate Professor Dept. of Geography (UAB)

Ph.D in Geography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Ryohei Mogi  rmogi@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FPI/CED)

Bachelor's Degree in Economics (Meiji University)
Iñaki Permanyer Ugartemendia  ipermanyer@ced.uab.es

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Kenneth Pitarch Calero  kpitarch@ced.uab.es

Junior Researcher (CED/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in History (Universitat de València)
Joana Maria Pujadas Mora  jpujades@ced.uab.es

Researcher and Adjunct Professor Dept. of Economic History, Institutions, Policy and World Economy (UB)

Ph.D in Historical Sciences (Universitat de les Illes Balears)
Joaquín Recaño Valverde  jrecano@ced.uab.cat

Researcher and Associate Professor Dept. of Geography (UAB)

Ph.D in Geography (Universitat de Barcelona)
Elisenda Rentería Pérez  erenteria@ced.uab.cat

'Juan de la Cierva' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (Universidade Federal de Minas Gerias)
Sarahí Rueda Salazar  srueda@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FPI/CED)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universidad Central de Venezuela)
Javier Sebastian Ruiz Santacruz  sruiz@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (COLCIENCIAS/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Statistics (Universidad Nacional de Colombia)
Fernando Ruiz Vallejo  fruiz@ced.uab.es

Junior Researcher (COLCIENCIAS/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universidad Nacional de Colombia)
Joan Sales Favà  jsales@ced.uab.es

Junior Researcher (FI/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Sociology (Universitat de Barcelona)
Victoria San Juan Bernuy   vsanjuan@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FI/UAB)

Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration and Management (Universidad Autónoma de Madrid)
Nathalie Scholl  nscholl@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Economics (Georg-August University of Goettingen)
Nachatter Singh  nsingh@ced.uab.cat

Junior Researcher (FPI/CED)

Bachelor's Degree in Geography (University of the Punjab)
Montserrat Solsona Pairó  msolsona@ced.uab.es

Researcher and Associate Professor Dept. of Geography (UAB)

Ph.D in Geography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Jeroen Spijker  jspijker@ced.uab.es

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (University of Groningen)
Rocío Treviño Maruri  rtrevino@ced.uab.cat

Researcher

Ph.D in Sociology (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)
Sergi Vidal
Sergi Vidal  svidal@ced.uab.cat

'Ramón y Cajal' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Political and Social Sciences (Universitat Pompeu Fabra)
Pilar Zueras Castillo  pzueras@ced.uab.es

'Juan de la Cierva' Research Fellow

Ph.D in Demography (Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona)